USATF – North Carolina State Mile Championship

Looking for 2016 Sir Walter Miler results and videos of the races? GO HERE!

Sir Walter Running, in conjunction with USATF – North Carolina, will host the 2016 State Open Mile Championship at the 2016 Sir Walter Miler. Read the Press Release here. Fields will be announced Monday, August 1, 2016.

USATF NC State Miles Championship rectangle

When: Friday, August 5th at the Sir Walter Miler at Meredith College in Raleigh, NC

Mixed Race: 8:30pm

Qualification: Qualifying window is July 15, 2015 to July 15, 2016

A Special Team Challenge has been added to the race. Stay tuned for more info.
A Special Team Challenge has been added to the race with Cross Country-style scoring

Qualifying races:

Requirements: You must be a current USATF member who resides in North Carolina to be eligible for awards. Join USATF here (if you don’t have a club, join Sir Walter Running #13-1063).

Individual Awards: Top 3 Male and Female will get awards from USATF

Team Awards: Winner via Cross Country-style scoring (Top 5 count) get bragging rights (plus all entrants get a cool singlet). Men AND Women score.

Team Raleigh

    1. Andie Cozzarelli
    2. Alex Boseman
    3. Luke Allen
    4. Erica Roelofs
    5. Jason Broll
    6. Neil Skoog
    7. Erin Clark
    8. Mary Aiken Barrow
    9. Olivia Enright
    10. Brandon Carter
    11. Gavin Coombs
    12. Justin Pfruender (via Winston-Salem)

Team Durham

  1. Ericka Charles
  2. Caren Mangarelli
  3. Marisa Ryan
  4. Tyle Stelzig
  5. George Linney
  6. Katie Hirsh
  7. Ellen Moss
  8. Alan Talhelm
  9. Nate Bolon
  10. Paul Scruggs
  11. Jonathan Smith
  12. Nora Ayers