NOPR

Sir Walter Miler & Miler Method present the Pop Up Miles – Night of PR’s

To help Pop Up Miles competitors run their best mile this Summer, Sir Walter Running has partnered with 2016 Olympic 1500 meters Bronze Medalist, Nick Willis’ Miler Method Boot Camps. Miler Method will host a “Miler” Boot Camp from April 24 – June 4, which will provide training plans and daily access to Willis. For more information, and to sign up for the program, visit: http://milermethod.com

If 25 people sign up, Willis will be joining us at this June 6th Pop Up Miles event for a “Night of PR’s.”
We’ll have pacers out this night at different speeds, from a 5:00 mile on up. So pick the time you want to beat, and we’ll help! Reserve your free pacer here. Training starts Monday!

More information on the Pop Up Miles series is available at http://PopUpMiles.com To find up where the Pop Up Miles will be, sign up for the email list. The locations of the Pop Up Miles events will be emailed out each Saturday in advance, as well as on the Sir Walter Running Strava club page.

2017 Sir Walter Running Summer (and Fall) Series

Tuesday, June 6 – Pop Up Miles – Week #1 – Night of PR’s (RSVP on Facebook)

Tuesday, June 13 – Pop Up Miles – Week #2

Friday, June 16 – Raleigh RunDown Downhill Mile (RSVP on Facebook)

Tuesday, June 20 – Pop Up Miles – Week #3

Tuesday, June 27 – Pop Up Miles – Championship

Friday, August 4 – Sir Walter Miler (RSVP on Facebook)

Saturday, August 5 – Sir Walter Miler “Run with the Pros” (RSVP on Facebook)

Tuesday, October 3 – Pop Up Cross Country – Week #1

Tuesday, October 10 – Pop Up Cross Country – Week #2

Tuesday, October 17 – Pop Up Cross Country – Week #3

Tuesday, October 24 – Pop Up Cross Country – Championship

SWMlong

For more information, sponsorship information, or interview requests, contact Pat Price at sirwalterrunning@gmail.com and 919.260.8013

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *